facebook instagram
Check out Bark Busters Home Dog Training Henderson & Las Vegas on Yelp

Eddren E. | Las Vegas, Nevada

June 6 2017 Bark busters rating

My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Eddren E. | Las Vegas, Nevada

June 6 2017 Bark busters rating

My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Denise P. | Las Vegas, Nevada

May 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I am so impressed with Derek and Lissette's ability to make change with my 2 year old Morkie on the first day. It was Amazing to see how he responded so quickly with their training. They did not rush the traning and made sure you had time to ask any questions you might have. They truly are the best. Please use them for your dog and trust me you will not be disappointed. "Wow" is all I can say!!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityseparation anxietyother
14500-1492542301.jpg

Shannon B. | Las Vegas, Nevada

April 19 2017 Bark busters rating

As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Destiny H. | Las Vegas, Nevada

March 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Derek and Lissette gave us just what we needed! After one lesson, our 8 week old puppy was no longer barking in his crate at night - UNBELIEVABLE! We are currently working to get our 1 1/2 year old under control. The best part about Bark Busters is our dogs still get to be dogs. They still sleep in the bed with us and WE decide what behaviors are acceptable in our house, then Derek and Lissette give us the tools needed to achieve successful leadership. I highly recommend Bark Busters Las Vegas for anyone who is willing to use Derek and Lissettes knowledge to continue working with their dogs even after the trainers have left the building.

Update- Called Derek and Lissette for a revisit and they were able to come by 3 days later! Once again super helpful and they really care about our dogs. Highly Recommend!

barkingchewingdiggingjumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Gary L. | Henderson, Nevada

March 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Lissette and Derek are really great! And I was so impressed that our little Yorkie learned so much the first visit. Excited to know that we have learned how to quiet our little barker.

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uprecallother

Lisa F. | Las vegas, Nevada

March 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :)

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

George O. | Boulder City, Nevada

March 16 2017 Bark busters rating

We have two dogs, a yellow lab and a boxer mix. We had originally worked with Bark Busters and a different trainer more than a year ago and purchased the life time of the dog service package. Our boxer mix unfortunately was attacked while on leash with us more than three times while walking around our neighborhood since that training and thus began having leash reactivity and aggression towards other dogs. I made the call to Derek and he came out the very next day. He spent two hours helping us refine our former training with her and helping us with new training that involved desensitization to help her have more confidence. After two weeks of going back over the basics with her and implementing some new training that he showed us, she is much calmer and walking with us instead of flailing about and getting anxious and aggressive when she hears or sees another dog. I have no doubt that in a few more short weeks we will be able to walk completely calmly once again and everyone can enjoy the fresh air. Thank you Derek!

aggressionpulling on leadrecall

Carlye R. | Las Vegas, Nevada

March 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy.

jumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Patty A. | Vegas, Nevada

March 14 2017 Bark busters rating

We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have.

One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business.

We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed.

My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding.

I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training.

Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco.

barkingchewingjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Steven M. | Boulder City, Nevada

March 14 2017 Bark busters rating

I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training.

pulling on leadtoiletingpuppy trainingother

Chloe R. | Henderson Nv, Nevada

February 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Derek and Lissette,

Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

aggressionjumping upother

Akira A. | Las Vegas, Nevada

February 2 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys!

Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi

barkingchewingdiggingother

Anita P. | Las Vegas, Nevada

January 26 2017 Bark busters rating

Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!!

barkingchewingdiggingjumping uprecalltoileting

Judy R. | Las Vegas, Nevada

January 12 2017 Bark busters rating

We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted.

Thank You so much Judy and Jerry

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Itzel H. | Las Vegas, Nevada

December 17 2016 Bark busters rating

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

barking

Itzel H. | Las Vegas, Nevada

December 17 2016 Bark busters rating

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

barking

Candido R. | N Las Vegas, Nevada

December 12 2016 Bark busters rating

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

barkingjumping upother

Christina R. | Henderson, Nevada

November 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Jessica F. | Las Vegas, Nevada

November 26 2016 Bark busters rating

I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment.

My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back.

My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner!

P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat!

aggressionbarkingchewingdiggingjumping up